[ Myoot ]
The social media term ‘mute’ means temporarily stopping receiving notifications from a particular account. This can be useful if you want to take a break from someone’s posts but don’t want to unfollow or block them entirely. Muting an account will also hide their posts from your feed. This can be done for various reasons, such as wanting to take a break from someone’s content or because the user is no longer interested in what the other person is posting.
The purpose of muting also includes giving the user a break from constant communication, whether for a short period or permanently. It is also a way to filter out certain types of communication that the user does not wish to see or be bothered by.
For example, on Twitter, you can mute someone by going to their profile and selecting the “mute” option.
Stay Up-To-Date With Our Newsletter!
Receive a Monthly Issue of Our Newsletter With Product Updates, Social Media News, and More!
Stop Juggling, Start Prioritizing
Try Social Champ to manage and organize everything in a single tab. From posting to scheduling, replying to customers, to tracking numbers - get all done through single tab.